Book Review: Love Redesigned by Lauren Asher (Can’t get over it)

To those whose love language is words of affirmation. Your praise kink is safe with me and Julian Lopez

Synopsis:
Julian
If I ever caught on fire, Dahlia Muñoz would fan the flames with a smile.
So, when she returns to Lake Wisteria, I fully intend to avoid the interior designer.
At least until my meddling mother exploits my savior complex.
The faster I help Dahlia find her creative spark, the sooner she will leave town.
But while I was busy getting rid of Dahlia, I overlooked one potential issue.
What happens if I want her to stay?

Dahlia
People say the devil has many faces, but I know only one.
Julian Lopez—my childhood rival and family frenemy.
I vow to steer clear of him while recovering from my broken engagement, but then the billionaire makes an irresistible offer.
Renovate a historic house together and triple our profits.
Our temporary truce becomes compromised as we face years’ worth of denied attraction and mixed emotions.
Giving into our desire is inevitable…but falling in love?
That isn’t part of the plan.

He stares up at me like one does the sun—in equal parts pain and wonder.

Ratings: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Genre: Romance, Chicklit Contemporary Romance, New Adult
Year Of Release: 2023
Plot: 5/5
Characters: 5/5
Writing Style: 5/5
Romance: 5/5

Experiencing Julian’s love for a moment is far better than me spending a lifetime without it, wondering what might have happened had I given him a chance.

My Thoughts: 

I have no idea how to express my emotions right now!I’m seriously struggling to put my feelings into words about “Love Redesigned” It’s more than just your typical YA Romance Novel; this book has pieces of my heart which I am never going to get back and heck I never want it back either. I can’t put into words nor fully describe how overwhelmed I am with the book.

You came all the way out here because you thought I was upset?” I rub the back of my neck. “Yeah.”

Lauren Asher has done a commendable job at making me fall in love with her characters, I swooned, cried, threw hands and all in all felt every fucking emotion the book aimed to deliver. This is not your run-of-the-mill romance with a simple plot of Insta-Love, then the couple realise their love, third act breakup and boom HEA- the END.

I’d rather build a home with you than a thousand houses by myself

No! Love Redesigned is all about finding yourself back, it explores the themes of grief, happiness, love, pain but more of all choosing your own self before anything or anyone. It’s about tracing back the lost happiness, searching for the love you desire, forgiving yourself for past mistakes, and embracing the present.

  • Funny how I spent ten years searching for someone to make me feel a fraction of the way Dahlia did, only to end up here, hoping I get to spend the rest of my days with her

One aspect that I truly appreciate is how skillfully Asher handles sensitive situations. The characters, Dahlia and Julian, are beautifully flawed and relatable. I loved their character growth, their fight against themselves and their fight against their mental health. Their personal growth and the battle they face with their mental health hit close to home.

He fucks me through my orgasm while whispering sweet praises into my ear. “That’s my girl,” he says without breaking his rhythm. “Look at me.” He tugs on my hair until my eyes snap open. “Mi preciosa2,” he whispers against my ear before nipping at the curve

Dahlia might have been the showstopper of the book but the limelight was stolen by Julian. Their characters were messy and flawed but they were so attuned to each other. They’re like two puzzle pieces that fit perfectly together. You can’t think about Julian without Dahlia and vice versa. The book most of all makes you realise how a simple miscommunication can make you lose the best thing that ever happened to you.

If you have to change yourself to fit someone’s ideal version of you, then that’s not love.

The books shines so brightly, I don’t know my emotions are all over the place. The book has my favourite tropes, great freaking sex and Julian. At first, the story might seem a bit slow, and you might not see the chemistry between the characters, but as it unfolds, that slow burn grabs you like an itch you can’t scratch and you could feel how these two were meant to each other. Julian doesn’t let a single time loose where he doesn’t show off his money and damn I love every single bit of it.

I’m falling in love with you, Dahlia. I don’t expect you to say it back after everything you’ve been through this year, but I didn’t want to go another night without you knowing how I feel. Just like I can’t go another day with you thinking I’m okay with us keeping things casual.” Por Dios. His eyes shimmer from the moon peeking through the clouds. “I missed out on a chance to make you mine before, but I don’t plan on making the same mistake again. We’re the real deal, sweetheart, and I’m done letting you believe anything else

Dahlia is a total boss, strong and fierce, kind of like Zahra but with a darker twist and I loved the glimpse of my Kane couples. “Love Redesigned” is easily the hottest book of the year, and I’m totally crushing on it!

Every kiss feels like a promise. Every touch an oath. A vow that Julian will love me, cherish me, and protect me—no matter if I choose to believe it or not.

***

The cover is so beautiful – the design, the colour and the name 😍😍

There is no place for pride or denial when it comes to falling in love with Dahlia. I got my second shot at winning her over, and I refuse to squander it because of my ego or stubbornness

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started